/ Rodrigo Velasco Alessandri voted first place in Leading Lawyers Chile 2013

3 December, 2013

Four Alessandri lawyers stood out in the new Leading Lawyers ranking, winning the first and second places in the Intellectual Property category. The excellence of these same lawyers was locally recognized by their peers.

The ranking was made in two stages. The first one contemplated the selection of the candidates, chosen by a select group of lawyers. During the second stage lawyers entitled to practice the profession in Chile voted using a digital platform.

See the results here

Rodrigo Velasco Alessandri, first place in Intellectual Property

Loreto Bresky, second place in Intellectual Property


2013 Finalists

These are the 38 finalists in each practice area. The categories are organized based on the number of nominations from the ranking’s judges. Due to some ties, some categories contain more than 7 finalists.

2013 Winners

Here are the Leading Lawyers 2013 winners
This is a double triumph for the winners: firstly, they were among the 7 most nominated lawyers in their categories, and, secondly, they beat, in an open voting process, all Chilean lawyers. The award is for the first place in each one of the 10 categories, plus the most voted woman lawyer and most voted under-35 lawyer.

Check the list of winners in Revista Qué Pasa

See reports in Revista Qué Pasa

Rodrigo Velasco Alessandri

Partner in Alessandri & Cia. 36 years old



LBB graduated Law School, U. de Chile, 2001 Two-Year

Diploma. Berklee College of Music 2003


Rodrigo Velasco’s practice is focused on matters related to licenses, contracts, litigation in connection with trademarks, patents, unfair competition, software and Internet. He is a member of the Advisory Board of Fundación Pro Bono, of the Advisory Committee of the National Council for Culture and Arts, and of Foro Pro Innovación, Chambers & PARTNERS, Top Tier Intellectual Property.

Professional landmarks:

Registration of the first sound mark in Chile; participation in the legislative commission for the reform to the current Intellectual Property Law, and being a member of the first arbitration roster of the Advisory Committee of the National Council for Culture to settle conflicts of collective rights management.