/ Loreto Bresky wins INTA’s 2014 Individual Pro Bono Volunteer Service Award

October 20, 2014

These awards were established in 2002 to recognize individuals who provide exemplary volunteer service to INTA. In 2011, they added an individual and company award in the Pro Bono Category.

The five categories of Volunteer Service Awards recognize those who provide exemplary volunteer service to the Association and to the broader public during a specific year. Subcommittee chairs, committee members and non-committee volunteers, such as speakers at INTA education programs and authors of INTA publications, are eligible for Volunteer Service Awards. Nominees must have shown exemplary volunteer service above and beyond their regular activities in the Association since the 2013 Leadership Meeting.

The award for the Advancement of Trademark Law recognizes individuals whose efforts during the year have led to the advancement of substantive trademark law and practice. This year’s winners are Theodore Davis (Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP, USA) and Verena von Bomhard (Hogan Lovells (Alicante) SL y Cia, Spain).

This year’s award for the Advancement of Committee or Subcommittee Objectives goes to Mark Feldman (DLA Piper LLP, USA) and Michael Hawkins (Noerr Alicante IP, S.L., Spain).

The award for the Advancement of the Association is presented to individuals whose participation, efforts and progressive thinking have most notably advanced the objectives of the Association as outlined in INTA’s Strategic Plan. The 2014 winners are Mona Lee (Hanol Law Offices, South Korea) and Paul McGrady (Winston & Strawn LLP, USA).

Loreto Bresky-240x240The award for Pro Bono Services Provided by Individuals goes to Loreto Bresky (Alessandri & Compania, Chile).

The award for Pro Bono Services Provided by Organizations goes to Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP (USA).

© 2014 International Trademark Association